The Centre is currently organized within the platform for inter- and transdisciplinary research and teaching in urban and spatial development located at the Faculty of Architecture and Spatial Planning, future.lab

Our Centre’s core team currently consists of a University-, a Teaching- and Student Assistant. We strive to be a horizontally structured institution. On a semester-by-semester basis, our team is joined by external faculty who have local urban planning expertise at the intersection of urban life and urban form.

Core Team

  • Angelika Gabauer, MA

    University Assistant and Doctoral Candidate (on educational leave)

  • Prof. Dr. phil. habil. Sabine Knierbein

    Head of Center and Associate Professor

  • Richard Pfeifer, MA 

    University Assistant and Doctoral Candidate

  • Christian Scholze, BSc

    Teaching Assistant

  • Antonia Skenderović, BSc

    Study Assistant

We are the central interface for communication between our Centre’s staff and other organizations in Vienna as well as in other cities. On a European and international level, the core team is responsible for the creation of new academic networks as well as for the consolidation of existing networks. 

Our core team guarantees scientific continuity between the annually changing teams of pre-doc, doc and post-doc researchers. We collaborate with other project partners in preparing research proposals, providing urban design peer review, commentary, and review activities. Furthermore, we consult with academic deans on the inclusion of new course content in architecture and planning curricula.

Affiliated Researcher

  • Burcu Ateş

    Excite Project “Emerging Fields – TU Trialogue on Urban Co-Production“ and Doctoral Candidate

  • Predrag Milić

    Excite Project “Emerging Fields – TU Trialogue on Urban Co-Production“ and Doctoral Candidate


  • Laura Sobral

    Excite Project “Emerging Fields – TU Trialogue on Urban Co-Production“ and Doctoral Candidate

Laufende Lehrbeauftragungen

  • Magdalena Augustin

  • Xenia Kopf

Ehemalige Lehrbeauftragungen

Magdalena Augustin

Claudia Auzinger

Annamarija Batista

Charis Christodoulou

Cornelia Dlabaja

Stefanie Fridrik

Jörg Hofstätter

Katharina Höftberger

Matina Kapsali

Szilvia Kovács

Katharina Kirsch-Soriano da Silva

Philipp Krebs

Roland Krebs

Carina Lesky

Markus Maicher

Monika Mokre

Levente Polyák

Marjo Rauhala

Lale Rodgarkia-Dara 

Eva Schwab

Amila Širbegović

Marlene Wagner

Stefanie Wuschitz

Former Staff

Johanna Aigner 

Nina Cosmea Mayerhofer 

Pedram Dersch 

Christian Erlinger-Schiedlbauer

Helena Götsch 

Katharina Höftberger

Olivia Kafka 

Valentina Kofler 

Elina Kränzle 

Dominik Linder 

Teresa-Elisa Morandini 

Dominique Peck

Julia Pyszkowski 

Laura Sánchez Fernández

Evangelia Raikidou 

Eliza Rokita

Elia Stefan 

Anja Steglich

Alexandra Ullmann 

Tihomir Viderman 

Anna Vukan 

Alexander Wukovits